檢查傳送和流體

在我們以前的文章中,我們覆蓋的曲軸箱的機油, 如何檢查,並要尋找什麼. 在這篇文章中,我們將蓋檢查變速箱油和尋找什麼.

旁邊的發動機油, 變速箱油可能是下一個最重要的流體. 這是至關重要的自動變速器有以適當的水平為他們正常工作,妥善有變速器的換檔,保證長壽命.

檢查傳送和流體

我們首先要做的是繼續前進,檢查變速器的液位. 找到油尺,將其拉出沒有車輛運行. 有時有關於如何檢查液面上的油尺的說明. 也期待在車主手冊,如果你有一個可用, 該指令應該位於流體. 大多數製造商表明車輛應熱情, 發動機運轉且在中性. 擦去試紙,並重新插入,再拉出來,並檢查流體是在推薦的限制. 也嗅到流體, 它不應該有焦味. 大多數變速器應該有一個紅色的色調對他們也並不能完全黑 (這取決於如何高的里程是在車輛上的).

對於一些較新的車輛, 變速器是一個完全密封的單元, 這意味著你可以不加,甚至也不檢查液面. 隨著這些車輛和車輛,你可以檢查的一致好評, 我們建議您繼續前進,駕駛車輛. 如果車輛是冷, 而你正在駕駛, 注意如果車輛換擋順暢. 我們喜歡做這兩種方式. 一, 從完全停止, 輕輕地給它更多的油門與正常駕駛條件. 秒, 從完全停止起飛困難,更快. 當測試這種方式的轉速一般會去高一點發動機的變化之前,. 如果你在車上的車輛的車主,你可能不想讓他們知道你在做什麼,前手所以他們不會有心臟攻擊,並認為你正試圖撕毀他們的車. 當傳輸感冒是一次什麼時候會行動起來,而不是平穩轉換. 檢查轉速,看 (每分鐘的發動機轉速) 高漲和發動機正努力在變速器換檔前. 而且,當車輛是好的,暖, 再次採取如何使車輛轉向的通知.

更換變速箱油是不是東西,是作為定期進行類似更換機油. 然, 應根據製造商的推薦來改變. 這些信息應該被列在車主手冊, 並希望賣家有一個. 我們認為,通過採取它的填充管改變流體輸送系統並不是非常喜歡. 一些換油地做到這一點, 我們已經看到,其中有這樣做,當車輛有 100,000 它哩做弊大於利. 在已經完成這件事的車輛將不能正確地轉移. 始終詢問店主是否有傳輸服務,以及如何在提供服務,其中,. 我們建議如果流體是要改變繼續和刪除傳輸平移和改變濾波器.

最後, 你總是希望把你正在考慮購買前,購買到經過認證的技師給它過一遍車輛. 你也應該得到一個 車況報告 看如果該車輛具有可從經銷商服務記錄. 當車輛被服務的經銷商,他們通常將其報告給各大車況報告公司,並有助於保持所有記錄的服務做車輛的記錄.

這個職位是由業主之一,創造並提供它的使用和受益的讀者. 我們還沒有收到來自其他關聯公司的任何賠償在本網站寫這篇文章.

Checking Transmission And Fluid

In our previous post we covered crank case engine oil, how to check it and what to look for. In this post we will cover checking transmission fluid and what to look for.

Next to engine oil, transmission oil is probably the next most important fluid. It is vital for automatic transmissions to have the proper level in order for them to operate correctly and have the transmission shift properly and ensure long life.

Checking Transmission And Fluid

The first thing we do is go ahead and check the fluid level of the transmission. Locate the dip stick and pull it out without the vehicle running. Sometimes there are instructions on the dip stick on how to check the fluid. Also look in the owners manual if you have one available, the instructions should be located under fluids. Most manufacturers indicate that the vehicle should be warm, engine running and in neutral. Wipe off the dipstick and re-insert it and pull it out again and check that the fluid is in the recommended limits. Also smell the fluid, it should not have a burnt smell. Most transmissions should have a red tint to them also and not be totally black (this depends on how high the mileage is on the vehicle).

With some newer vehicles, the transmission is a totally sealed unit, meaning that you can not add nor even check the fluid. With these vehicles and vehicles that you can check alike, we recommend that you go ahead and drive the vehicle. If the vehicle is cold, while you are driving, notice if the vehicle is shifting smoothly. We like to do this two ways. One, from a complete stop, gently giving it more throttle as with normal driving conditions. Second, from a complete stop taking off harder and faster. The rpms will generally go a little higher before the engine shifts when testing this way. If you have the owner of the vehicle in the car you may want to let them know what you are doing before hand so they won’t have a heart attack and think you are trying to tear up their car. When a transmission is cold is one time when it will act up and not shift smoothly. Check to see if the rpms (engine revolutions per minute) are running high and the engine is working hard before the transmission shifts. Also when the vehicle is good and warm, take notice again of how the vehicle is shifting.

Changing transmission fluid isn’t something that is done as regularly done like changing the engine oil. However, it should be changed according to the manufacturers recommendations. This information should be listed in the owners manual, and hopefully the seller has one. We are not big fans of the systems that change the transmission fluid by taking it out by the fill tube. Some oil change places do this, and we have seen where having this done when a vehicle has 100,000 miles on it has done more harm than good. After having this done the vehicle will not shift properly. Always ask the owner if they have had the transmission serviced and how it was serviced and where. We recommend if the fluid is to be changed go ahead and drop the transmission pan and changing the filter.

Lastly, you always want to take a vehicle that you are considering purchasing to a certified mechanic to give it a once over before purchasing. You should also get a vehicle condition report to see if the vehicle has service records available from the dealer. When vehicles are serviced at the dealer they usually report it to the major vehicle condition report companies and helps keep record of all recorded services done to the vehicle.

This post was created by one of the owners and provides it for the use and benefit of it's readers. We have not received any compensation from other affiliates on this site for writing this post.